SomePeopleThink I Broke too Much Stuff

I broke a lot of stuff.

I feel pretty bad about it, and pretty weird that my immediate response to this loss was to destroy a lot of stuff. Like A LOT of stuff. I dont know what to say, maybe I’m just passionate to a fault. That’s certainly a reasonable assessment of the facts. My roommates were pretty pissed at me, that was also and is pretty reasonable. I really fucked a lot of shit up. Nothing irreplaceable, but definitely enough to get noticed by anyone in the area. I probably broke my hand again too. I didn’t used to do this. I swear I used to just sit in my room quietly and torture myself by watching postgame coverage, but I didn’t this time. I had to throw my freaking remote through the wall. I really spend a good half hour destroying stuff. My roommates let me just tire myself out, which was probably the best move. I was just too angry and unreasonable for rational, people to talk to. I’m probably loosing some money on my security deposit when I look at it as a partial observer. I mean there is no way I should get away with this. My apartment is on my second floor, and my neighbor were peering at me while I was hucking beer bottles and chairs into their back yard. I’ll probably be on youtube under something like: “insane Pats fan crazy after team loses” by the end of the day. They deserve to be pretty angry at me right now, this isn’t how adults generally act. I like say that when I’m out at 3PM getting drunk and partying on a Saturday, but I mean it then as a positive. Now I just feel sorry for myself. I woke up at 4:30 this morning and just couldn’t go back to sleep. I laid in my bed, ice grilling the ceiling for like 3 hours, thinking about how I am going to fix the sheetrock. I accidentally put my hand through that. I really don’t want to talk about the game. Frankly I don’t remember enough about it to have a lucid conversation about it. By the third quarter I was so nervous, I was taking shots just about ever possession. My roommates really took it in stride, I really have to thank them for that. That said I’m not sure if my neighbors will however. I think one might have a kid. I’d be scared if I was that kid. I mean there were tables, chairs, and cinderblocks flying off my porch, what logical person wouldn’t be scared? And I’m not even hungover either, thats the weird part. I’m totally burt out for the game, and I’m furious and in straight depress-mode from the loss, but I’m not even hungover. I was drinking a lot, and if you know me you know I’m the most miserable person on Satudays and Sundays. It’s just crazy that I went this wild. I think it all stems from how spoiled as a sports fan I am. From Syracuse to the Bruins last year, I’ve just had an incredibly successful sports career. I’m just terrified that it’s not going to continue. The other worst part is that I made this stupid fucking bet with my Giants fan friend that the loser has to go see Ghost Rider 2: The Spirit of Vengeance by themselves. What a dumb fucking bet. Like what kind of cocky asshole would agree to a fucking bet like that, hu? And I need to write a review of it too, thats the other part. I need to write a 500 word review of that fucking movie. What a freaking moran I am. Like seeing Ghost Rider 2: The Spirit of Vengeance alone ever got anyone laid. Fuck me (but actually dont because I’m seeing Ghost Rider 2: The Spirit of Vengeance by myself on opening night). My head hurts also. No idea what happened there. I woke up this morning and stepped on huge piece of destroyed remote control, that really made it real for me. Then I noticed the empty bottle of Knob Creek in my recycling, I dont remember finishing that. Ya, thats right I recycle. Anyway I don’t want to get too sorry for myself because frankly I’m doing much better than I was in 2007. No hangover, no papers to write, no living in a New York city, no potential perfect season shattered. Those three right there make my life about 80% easier. That said I should probably go deal with my destruction, I have a table, gatorade jug, 15 bottles, 6 bags of trash, a remote, pieces of a broom, a cinderblock, 3 chairs and about 50 cigarette butts to pick up.

-pif

 

About piffstar
Black tie optional, just like life.

Leave a Reply

